American Cancer Society Discovery Shops



DSC logo 

DSC bag lady     DSC green sweater


A Unique Quality Resale Experience

The American Cancer Society is saving lives and creating a world with more birthdays. Stop by the Discovery Shop on your birthday and get 10% off your entire purchase.


Shop.
Donate. Volunteer!

Shop at your nearest Discovery Shop. American Cancer Society Discovery Shops help support the fight against cancer through the sale of high quality, gently used, donated merchandise. For over 40 years, the Society has owned and operated these specialty resale stores, featuring items such as clothing, accessories, jewelry, furniture, artwork, antiques, collectibles, and other household items.

Like our Facebook page to receive updates on sales and events. If you've shopped at a Discovery Shop before, we would love it if you would add a review on Yelp.

Donate Items

  • Your gently used items can be dropped off at any Discovery Shop.
  • Items must be of high quality. Please note: We cannot accept major appliances, mattresses, and intimate apparel.
  • We can arrange pick up of large furniture items, in good condition, on a store-by-store basis.

Volunteer

Volunteers are always needed for a variety of meaningful opportunities. Your desire and a little time are all it takes to make a difference and help save lives. For more information please contact Chelene O'Neal at 818-841-3800 Ext.:103 or email Chelene.O'Neal@cancer.org

“I volunteer at the Discovery Shop because it keeps me connected with my community. It also gives me the opportunity to work with proactive people in trying to find the cure for cancer. I know I make a difference.”

- Linda Weinstock, Redlands CA

 

Questions? Contact Chelene O'Neal at 818-841-3800 Ext.:103 or email Chelene.O'Neal@cancer.org
 

CA search square CA Disc Shop FB CA Disc Shop Yelp
Find a shop Like us on Facebook Review us on Yelp

 

 

 

  Discovery Shop Locations

Auburn 2376 Grass Valley Hwy Auburn CA 95603 | Visit the Auburn Shop website: http://discoveryshop-auburn.org | (530) 888-7434

Bakersfield 5420 California Ave Bakersfield CA 93309 | Visit the Bakersfield Shop website: http://discoveryshop-bakersfield.org | (661) 324-1359

Belmont Shore 5235 E 2nd St Long Beach CA 90803 | Visit the Belmont Shore Shop website: http://discoveryshop-belmont.org | (565) 621-6787

Beverly Hills 844 S Robertson Blvd Los Angeles CA 90035 | Visit the Beverly Hills Shop website: http://discoveryshop-beverlyhills.org | (310) 360-4894

Burbank 500 N Victory Blvd Burbank CA 91502 | Visit the Burbank Shop website: http://discoveryshop-burbank.org | (818) 841-2969

Chico 982 East Avenue. Chico CA 95926  | Visit the Chico Shop website: http://theshop-chico.org | (530) 343-6178

Corona Del Mar 2600 E Coast Hwy Corona Del Mar CA 92625 | Visit the Corona Del Mar Shop website: http://discoveryshop-coronadelmar.org | (949) 640-4777

Elk Grove 8470 Elk Grove Blvd, Elk Grove CA 95758 | Visit the Elk Grove Shop website: http://discoveryshop-elkgrove.org | (916) 685-7449

Eureka 2942 F St Eureka CA 95501 | Visit the Eureka Shop website: http://discoveryshop-eureka.org | (707) 443-2155

Fremont 40733 Chapel Way Ste A & B Fremont CA 94538 | Visit the Fremont Shop website: http://discoveryshop-fremont.org | (510) 252-1540

Fresno 2004 W Bullard Fresno CA 93711 | Visit the Fresno Shop website: http://discoveryshop-fresno.org | (559) 446-1600

Laguna Niguel 27281 La Paz Rd Ste E Laguna Niguel CA 92677 | Visit the Laguna Niguel Shop website: http://discoveryshop-lagunaniguel.org | (949) 831-8523

Los Altos 243 Main St Los Altos CA 94022 | Visit the Los Altos Shop website: http://discoveryshop-losaltos.org | (650) 949-0505

Los Angeles 2460 Overland Avenue Los Angeles CA 90064 | Visit the Los Angeles Shop website

Los Gatos 39 E Main St Los Gatos CA 95032 | Visit the Los Gatos Shop website: http://discoveryshop-losgatos.org | (408) 354-5917

Menlo Park 748 Santa Cruz Ave Menlo Park CA 94025 | Visit the Menlo Park Shop website: http://discoveryshop-menlopark.org | (650) 325-8939

Modesto 3440 McHenry Ave Ste A-12 Modesto CA 95350 | Visit the Modesto Shop website: http://discoveryshop-modesto.org | (209) 544-9279

Napa 1342 Trancas St Napa CA 94558 | Visit the Napa Shop website: http://discoveryshop-napa.org | (707) 224-4398

Northridge 9719 Reseda Blvd Northridge CA 91324 | Visit the Northridge Shop website: http://discoveryshop-northridge.org | (818) 772-0194

Oakland 127 41st St Oakland CA 94611 | Visit the Oakland Shop website: http://discoveryshop-oakland.org | (510) 601-0100

Pacific Grove 198 Country Club Gate Pacific Grove CA 93950 | Visit the Pacific Grove Shop website: http://discoveryshop-pacificgrove.org | (831) 372-0866

Pleasanton 1989 E Santa Rita Rd Pleasanton CA 94566 | Visit the Pleasanton Shop website: http://discoveryshop-pleasanton.org | (925) 462--7374

Point Loma 3609 Midway Dr San Diego CA 92110 | Visit the Point Loma Shop website: http://discoveryshop-pointloma.org | (619) 224-4336

Rancho Bernardo 16787 Bernardo Center Dr A01B Rancho Bernardo CA 92128 | Visit the Rancho Bernardo Shop website: http://discoveryshop-ranchobernardo.org | (858) 385-0479

Rancho Mirage 42-446 Bob Hope Dr Rancho Mirage CA 92270 | Visit the Rancho Mirage Shop website: http://discoveryshop-ranchomirage.org | (760) 568-5967

Redding 2961 Churn Creek, Redding, 96002 | Visit the Redding Shop website: http://discoveryshop-redding.org | (530) 221-3970

Redlands 1534 Barton Rd Redlands CA 92373 | Visit the Redlands Shop website: http://discoveryshop-redlands.org | (909) 307-8900

Roseville 1813 Douglas Blvd, Ste B-5 Roseville CA 95661 | Visit the Roseville Shop website: http://discoveryshop-roseville.org | (916) 786-7773

Sacramento 2708 Marconi Ave Sacramento CA 95821 | Visit the Sacramento Shop website: http://discoveryshop-sacramento.org | (916) 484-0227

Salinas 1534 N Main St Salinas CA 93906 | Visit the Salinas Shop website: http://discoveryshop-salinas.org | (831) 443-8879

San Jose 1103 Branham Lane San Jose CA 95118 | Visit the San Jose Shop website: http://discoveryshop-sanjose.org | (408) 265-5535

Santa Monica 920 Wilshire Blvd Santa Monica CA 90401 | Visit the Santa Monica Shop website: http://discoveryshop-santamonica.org | (310) 458-4490

Sherman Oaks 4454 Van Nuys Blvd Sherman Oaks CA 91403 | Visit the Sherman Oaks Shop website: http://discoveryshop-shermanoaks.org | (818) 905-9141

Stockton 207 E Alpine Ave Stockton CA 95204 | Visit the Stockton Shop website: http://discoveryshop-stockton.org | (209) 941-2737

Sunnyvale 1659 Hollenbeck Rd Sunnyvale CA 94086 | Visit the Sunnyvale Shop website: http://discoveryshop-sunnyvale.org | (408) 737-7707

Toluca Lake 10124 Riverside Dr Toluca Lake CA 91602 | Visit the Toluca Lake Shop website: http://discoveryshop-tolucalake.org | (818) 754-8185

Upland 1236 W Foothill Blvd Upland CA 91786 | Visit the Upland Shop website: http://discoveryshop-upland.org | (909) 981-7466

Visalia 110 W Main St Visalia CA 93291 | Visit the Visalia Shop website: http://discoveryshop-visalia.org | (559) 627-1955

Walnut Creek 1538 Locust St Walnut Creek CA 94596 | Visit the Walnut Creek Shop website: http://discoveryshop-walnutcreek.org | (925) 944-1991

Yuba City 1270 Stabler Ln Ste 310 Yuba City CA 95993 | Visit the Yuba City Shop website: http://discoveryshop-yubacity.org | (530) 755-3112 

 link