Peer Review Committee for Institutional Research Grants (IRG)

This committee reviews applications from institutions for block grants of seed money to support beginning investigators to conduct cancer research.


Committee Members

Ralph Sanderson, PhD - Chair
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Terry Badger, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ

Jill Bargonetti, PhD
Hunter College of the City University of New York
New York, NY

Roy Duhe, PhD
The University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, MS

Bruce E. Johnson, MD
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Peter A. Kanetsky, PhD, MPH
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, Inc
Tampa, FL

Marja Nevalainen, MD, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Steven Rosenzweig, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Christy Thomsen, Stakeholder
Madison, AL

William G. Woods, MD
Emory University
Atlanta, GA