Peer Review Committee on Scholarships in Oncology Nursing (SCN)

Areas reviewed: This committee reviews applications, recommends scholarship recipients, and reviews annual reports for the master's and doctoral degree Scholarship Programs in Cancer Nursing. It also reviews applications, conducts site visits, recommends awardees, reviews annual reports, and provides guidance to Divisions for the Professorship of Oncology Nursing program and advises the Society on matters of policy governing the programs. The members are experts in cancer nursing education, practice, administration, and research.

Marie Bakitas, DNSc, Chair
The Board of Trustees of UAB for the University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Christina Baggott, RN, PhD, PPCNP-BC, CPON
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA

Terrah L. Foster-Akard, PhD, RN, CPNP
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Mei R. Fu, PhD, RN, FAAN
New York University
New York, NY

Margaret Kresge, Stakeholder
Atlanta, GA

Eunice Lee, PhD
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Deborah K. Mayer, PhD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC

Mary Ropka, RN, PhD, FAAN
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Karen Schumacher, RN, PhD
The Board of Regents of the University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE

JingJing Shang, RN, PhD
Columbia University
New York, NY

Sherry Stanfield-Oakley, Stakeholder
Prospect Hill, NC

Joachim Voss, RN, PhD
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH