Skip to main content

Research We Fund: Extramural Discovery Science

Peer Review Committee for Experimental Therapeutics (ET)

Areas Reviewed

  • Isolation, testing, and synthesis of natural products

  • Modification and development of drugs

  • Toxicity and effectiveness of therapeutic agents and drug delivery systems (including nanotechnology and microbial strategies)

  • Molecular imaging for pre-clinical therapeutic development

  • Pharmacology/pharmacogenetics/pharmacogenomics

  • Gene therapies and gene target validation

Peer Review Committee Members

Co-chair, Weibo Cai, PhD, University of Wisconsin Madison
Co-chair, Goutham Narla, MD, PhD, University of Michigan
Stakeholder, Carol Bass
Stakeholder, Elizabeth Naylor
Stakeholder, Nick Wendell
Keri Backus, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles
Chandra Bartholomeusz, MD, PhD, MD Anderson
Dan Crona, PhD, University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
Edith Phoebe Glazer, PhD, North Carolina State University
Hanna Irie, MD, PhD, Mount Sinai
Ashish Kulkarni, PhD, University of Massachusetts
Dan Siegwart, PhD, UT Southwestern
Stavroula Sofou, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Stephen Sykes, PhD, Washington University St. Louis
Uttam Tambar, PhD, UT Southwestern
Matt VanBrocklin, PhD, University of Utah
David Wald, MD, PhD, Case Western University
Ji Young Yoo; PhD, University of Texas- Houston McGovern Medical School
Yuwen Zhu, PhD, University of Colorado