Skip to main content

ACS & ASCO are Stronger Together: Cancer.Net content is now available on


Research We Fund: Extramural Discovery Science

Peer Review Committee for Institutional Research Grants (IRG)

This committee reviews applications from institutions for block grants of seed money to support beginning investigators to conduct cancer research.


Peer Review Committee Members

Chair, Eileen D. Hacker, PhD, APRN, AOCN, FAAN, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Community Research Partner, Brian Picardat
Lee Ellington, PhD, The University of Utah
Evan Graboyes, MD, MPH, FACS, Medical University of South Carolina
Hunter Groinger, MD, MedStar Washington Hospital Center/Georgetown University
Brent Hollenbeck, MD, MS, University of Michigan
Julie Otte, PhD, RN, FAAN, Indiana University School of Nursing
Michael Pignone, MD, MPH, University of Texas at Austin
Sheila Ridner, PhD, RN, FAAN, Vanderbilt University